What We Study

At Ninjutsu Toronto the art we study is called Bujinkan Budo Taijutsu or more commonly, Ninjutsu. It is made up of nine separate schools that our Grandmaster (Soke), Dr. Masaaki Hatsumi inherited from his teacher, Toshitsugu Takamatsu. The names of the schools are:

  • Togakure Ryu Ninpo Happo Hiken
  • Gyokko Ryu Koshijutsu Happo Hiken
  • Koto Ryu Koppojutsu Happo Hiken
  • Shinden Fudo Ryu Dakken Taijutsu Happo Hiken
  • Kukishinden Ryu Taijutsu Happo Hiken
  • Takagi Yoshin Ryu Jutaijutsu Happo Hiken
  • Kumogakure Ryu Ninpo Happo Hiken
  • Gyokushin Ryu Ninpo Happo Hiken
  • Gikan Ryu Koppojutsu Happo Hiken

The nine schools have many common principles, which makes it possible to study all of them by first studying the common principles and foundations and then later the details of specific schools.

Our Soke, Dr. Masaaki Hatsumi, lives and teaches in Noda, Japan.



Hatsumi Sensei
Grandmaster of Bujinkan Ninjutsu


Takamatsu Sensei
Teacher of Hatsumi Sensei

| Leaside Martial Arts | Yonge St.Clair Martial Arts | Yonge Eglinton Martial Arts | Leaside Karate Classes | St.Clair West Martial Arts | Rosedale Martial Arts | Mount Pleasant Village Martial Arts | Leaside Kickboxing | Leaside Summer Camps | Leaside Birthday Parties | Queen West Martial Arts | Parkdale Martial Arts | North York Martial Arts | Liberty Village Martial Arts | Lakeview Martial Arts | Junction Martial Arts | Hillcrest Village Martial Arts | Eglinton West Martial Arts | East York Martial Arts | Don Mills Martial Arts | Bayview Village Martial Arts | Bloor West Martial Arts